News Tame Impala announces fourth album ‘The Slow Rush’

Tame Impala announces fourth album ‘The Slow Rush’

Kevin Parker has also shared new track ‘It Might Be Time’!

When he dropped ‘Patience’ back in March this year, it seems that Kevin Parker was giving us a little foreshadowing of what we’d need before Tame Impala’s fourth record was officially announced, but luckily the time is finally here!

Revealing details today, the highly anticipated new album is called ‘The Slow Rush’ and will officially land on Valentine’s Day next year. Cute, eh? The first full length since 2015’s ‘Currents’, the record was recorded between LA and Kevin’s hometown of Fremantle in Australia.

Talking to New York Times earlier this year, he explained of the themes on the album: “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.”

And because he’s such a lovely bloke, Kevin’s also giving us our latest glimpse of what to expect from the new 12-track album by sharing newbie ‘It Might Be Time’. A sure-to-be Tame Impala classic, it’s full of heavy synth sounds and pulsating grooves, acting as the perfect follow-up to previously released album-cut ‘Borderline’.

Pre-order ‘The Slow Rush’ here and start your countdown to 14th Feb now!

More like this

The Better and Better Land: Fontaines DC

The Better and Better Land: Fontaines DC

Since the release of ‘Dogrel’, Fontaines DC have been on an unstoppable upwards trajectory. As they prepare to close out 2019 with a sold-out tour, we check in with the breakthrough band of the year.

Readers’ Poll 2019

Readers’ Poll 2019

Have your say! Let us in on what made your musical 2k19 tick in our annual readers’ poll.