Communion Records Compilation Due Next Month

‘New Faces’ is a cherry-picked selection of young artists that Communion want the world to celebrate.”“

Communion Records will release a new compilation album on 23rd April.

‘New Faces’ is a ‘cherry-picked selection of young artists that Communion want the world to celebrate,’ featuring the likes of Michael Kiwanuka, Daughter, Gotye, and Ben Howard.

Label founder Ben Lovett comments: ‘Communion has had the pleasure to be involved in the development and emergence of some of the finest songwriters around today. New Faces is our latest compilation, a selection of incredible music from all over the world, some previously unreleased material, some artists you would have become familiar with, and plenty of others that you certainly wouldn’t.’

The tracklisting is as follows:

Michael Kiwanuka - Tell Me A Tale
Julia Stone - Let’s Forget All The Things That We Say
Joe Banfi - Olive Green
Gabriel and the Hounds - What Good Would That Do?
Daughter - Love
3 Blind Wolves - Emily Rose
Ben Howard - Three Tree Town
Keaton Henson - To Your Health
Lucy Rose - Middle of the Bed
Matt Corby - Kings and Queens, Beggars and Thieves
Boy and Bear - Milk and Sticks
Jocie Adams - Bed of Notions
Dan Croll - Marion
The Apache Relay - American Nomad (Communion version)
James Vincent McMorrow - Hear The Noise That Moves So Soft And Low
David McCaffery - Stars
Nathaniel Rateliff - Just For Me But I Thought Of You
Will Nott - Won’t Go Back
Bear’s Den - Pompeii
Gotye - Bronte

A launch show will be held on 26th April, at Shepherds Bar, London.

More like this

Return of the Mac: Orlando Weeks

Return of the Mac: Orlando Weeks

Last month, former Maccabees frontman Orlando Weeks debuted his first proper solo material since the band’s split. We caught up with the singer for an exclusive chat about what he’s been concocting…