Craig Finn Streams New Track, Announces Rough Trade Appearance

‘Clear Heart Full Eyes’ is released on the 23rd January.

Craig Finn is gearing up to release his debut solo album later this month, and is now giving us a taster by streaming a new track.

Listen to ‘New Friend Jesus’ here now.

The Hold Steady frontman has also announced plans to make an intimate live appearance at Rough Trade East in London on the 25th January, in support of his release. Click here for more info.

Finn will also return to UK shores to play the following shows, supporting The Felice Brothers.

13 MacBeth, London
14 HMV Institute, Birmingham
15 Academy, Dublin
16 Spring & Airbrake, Belfast
17 ABC, Glasgow
18 Academy 2, Manchester
20 Koko, London

‘Clear Heart Full Eyes’ is released through Vagrant Records on the 23rd January, and you can watch a making-of the album below.

More like this



Over the last chequered decade, Cole Smith and his band have weathered all kinds of personal and public storms. With ‘Deceiver’ they’re finally addressing those issues and emerging out the other side.

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

Digging back into their teenage diaries and formative demos, and emerging with a new record alongside a deeply personal memoir, Tegan and Sara are continuing to write their own unique trajectories.