How To Destroy Angels_ Announce Debut Album

Trent Reznor’s new band also share a new track from ‘Welcome Oblivion’.

Trent Reznor has always been a very busy man and the present is no exception. Already working with Dave Grohl for his Sound City documentary project, whilst giving a helping hand to Queens Of The Stone Age on their new album, he’s also been busy at work on his primary musical project.

Having released their EP, ‘An Omen’ towards the back end of last year, How to destroy angels_ - made up of Reznor, his wife Mariqueen Maandig, Reznor’s soundtrack collaborator Atticus Ross and designer Rob Sheridan - have now announced details of their debut long-player, as well as sharing a new song from it, ‘The Loop Closes’.

‘Welcome oblivion’ - the title of the project’s new album - will be released on 5th March by Columbia Records. ‘The Loop Closes’, the video for which is below, is a piece of discordant electronica that flirts with the more industrial sound of Reznor’s Nine Inch Nails, with vocals from himself and Maandig.

An as-still unverified track list for the album was leaked in October, as follows:

1. Keep It Together
2. The Wake-Up
3. Too Late, All Gone
4. We Fade Away
5. Recursive Self-Improvement
6. Hallowed Ground
7. And the Sky Began to Scream
8. Ice Age
9. On the Wing
10. How Long ?
11. The Loop Closes
12. Strings and Attractors