Listen: Comanechi Unveil New Single ‘Dream Of Dream’

The loud and brash track is taken from the London noise-punks forthcoming second album ‘You Owe Me Nothing But Love’.

‘Ferocious’ is how a SoundCloud description sums up the forthcoming new album from noise-punks Comanechi, and judging from the first single to come from it, that’s probably not far wrong.

The London trio, fronted by ex-The Big Pink live drummer Akiko ‘Keex’ Matsuura, announced the release of their second album back in November - with brand new song ‘Dream of Dream’ unleashed yesterday.

The three minute track - taken from ‘You Owe Me Nothing But Love’, out digitally, on CD, and on 12’ vinyl through Tigertrap Records on 14th February - is as loud, brash, and in your face as we’ve come to expect from the recently-expanded band (following the arrival of drummer Charlie), who channel punk and metal through big riffs and crashing drums in real style.

It’s set for release as a single on 4th February - stream it below:

‘Dream Of Dream’ is the second song we’ve got to hear from the band’s follow up to 2009 debut ‘Crimes Of Love’ - a video for the similarly noisy ‘Major Move’ was shared towards the end of last year. Check that out, along with the new album’s track-listing, below.

The band will also be hosting a single launch party on 1st February at London’s The Marquis Of Landsdowne, and are expected to be announcing some more live dates soon.

‘You Owe Me Nothing But Love’ tracklisting:
1. Prologue
2. Love Is The Cure
3. 24 hr Boyfriend
4. Dream Of Dream
5. Die For
6. Patsy
7. Into The Air
8. Major Move
9. Out Of Mind
10. Mad
11. Death Threat
12. Epilogue