Premiere: Goodtime Boys Unveil New Track ‘Moral Decay’

The new track gets taken from their forthcoming album ‘Rain’, which is due for release on 20th May.

As Goodtime Boys gear up to release their debut album next month, DIY has the first listen to a brand new track, ‘Moral Decay’.

Taken from their forthcoming album ‘Rain’, due for release on 19th May through Bridge Nine Records, the band’s newest effort showcases both sides of their collective coin. Beginning with the frenetic energy that the band have harnessed so well previously, the track builds to a shiver-inducing close.

”Moral Decay’ is one of the first handfuls of songs we wrote for ‘Rain’ last year,’ explains the band’s frontman Alexander Pennie. ‘It focuses on my frustration with the world, with the human race destroying a beautiful planet and the average individual’s inability to take literal or emotional responsibility for their own actions by looking to others or the heavens for answers. A tried and tested method that has failed us. This song really means a lot to me and the riffs are sick too.”

Listen to the track below.

Produced by the band’s own Lewis Johns at the Ranch Production House in Southampton and featuring artwork by guitarist Samuel Phipps, their new full-length follows on from their previously released EPs ‘Are We Now Or Have We Ever Been’ and ‘What’s Left To Let Go’. The band will also be heading out on the road in support of the album, with seven dates scheduled.

24 Undertone, Cardiff
26 Santiago’s Bar, Leeds
28 Exchange, Bristol
29 Kraak Gallery, Manchester
30 Intake, Mansfield
31 Power Lunches, Dalston, London

01 Studio Bar, Penzance

You can pre-order the band’s new album now.