Premiere: Listen: Noah Previews New Split-EP Alongside SELA. With ‘Dune’

The Japanese artist combines with Kitty Pryde’s producer for a new release on Flau.

Nagoya, Japan-based singer Noah has announced plans to release an EP this month with SELA., a California-rooted producer who’s undoubtedly best known for helping out on Kitty Pryde’s ‘D.A.I.S.Y. Rage’ EP.

The two combine on an aptly named EP ‘Noah x SELA’. Skim your eyes down at the tracklist below and cast your ears on ‘Dune’, a new track from the split-release that’s due out on Japanese label flau on 15th April.

flau had a hand in introducing the two artists, we’re informed. Noah’s side is distinctly informed by soft, melting synthetics and an R&B aesthetic. SELA. takes things down a different route, while aiming for the same, ambient-styled purpose. flau’s a fascinating label, with DIY favourite Cokiyu and Cuushe on its roster. The same, dreamy landscape that ties those artists together is an ever-present here.

DIY’s got the premiere of ‘Dune’, which acts as an opening track on the release. The full tracklist:
01 dune
02 you’ll come
03 newworld
04 driving
05 days
06 do you remember

07 ice
08 even
09 violet
10 luna
11 e loop
12 cold (extended)

Stream Noah’s ‘Dune’ below: