Raffertie Announces Debut Album, ‘Sleep Of Reason’

Ninja Tune signing follows up his recent ‘Build Me Up’ EP in August.

UK producer Raffertie has announced details of his debut album, ‘Sleep of Reason’, due out 5th August on Ninja Tune.

The debut full-length contains the title-track and ‘Trust (feat. YADi)’ from his recent ‘Build Me Up’ EP. The bulk of the album is inspired, we’re told, by Raffertie - real name Benjamin Stefanski’s - time in a British seaside town.

On the new album, in a recent DIY interview with Martyn Young, Ben explained: ‘With the album, you have a little bit more room to explore different things. I relished opportunity to go a bit deeper, explore some different ideas, and tell some stories as well.’

‘Sleep Of Reason’ tracklist.

1. Undertow
2. Rain
3. Build Me Up
4. Gagging Order
5. Touching
6. One Track Mind
7. Last Train Home
8. Trust (feat. YADi)
9. Principle Action
10. Known
11. Window Out
12. Black Rainbow
13. Back Of The Line

Stream and download the album version of Raffertie - ‘Trust (feat. YADi)’ below.

Raffertie Featuring YADi - ‘Trust’ by Ninja Tune

Here’s the ‘Sleep of Reason’ artwork: