Listen: The Twilight Sad announce new album, autumn 2014 UK tour

Scottish doom-specialists release ‘Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave’ this October.

Scottish doom-mongers The Twilight Sad have announced details of their fourth studio album, ‘Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave’.

The follow-up to 2012’s ‘No One Can Ever Know’ comes out 27th October via FatCat Records. It’s being headed up by ‘There’s a Girl in the Corner’, a thumping, twisted take on their previously emotion-wringing post rock. The delivery is punchier, slightly more streamlined than what they’ve delivered before, but current fans aren’t going to feel let down.

See newly announced tour dates above the player.


30 Glasgow, Richmond Park


11 Aberdeen, Lemon Tree

23 Birnam, Arts Centre

13 Strathpeffer, Pavilion


05 Manchester, Soup Kitchen

06 London, Boston Music Rooms

07 Nottingham, Bodega

09 Edinburgh, Pleasance


01 - There's A Girl In The Corner

02 - Last January

03 - I Could Give You All That You Don't Want

04 - It Never Was The Same

05 - Drown So I Can Watch

06 - In Nowheres

07 - Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave

08 - Pills I Swallow

09 - Leave The House

10 - Sometimes I Wished I Could Fall Asleep

More like this