Listen: Ariel Pink announces new album, ‘pom pom’

Ariel Pink announces new album, ‘pom pom’

Listen to the double album’s lead track, ‘Put Your Number In My Phone’.

Ariel Pink has announced plans to release a brand new double album, titled ‘pom pom’.

His first release since 2012’s ‘Mature Themes’ (recorded at the time under the name Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, with this being a solo record), ‘pom pom’ is coming out 17th November via 4AD (18th November in North America).

The record’s lead track, ‘Put Your Number in my Phone’, is streaming now. Sleepy and acoustic-led, it’s one of 17 new songs, with titles including ’Nude Beach A G-Go’ and ‘Exile On Frog Street’.

Speaking about the record in a statement, Ariel said: “Although this is the first ‘solo’ record credited to my name, it is by far the least ‘solo’ record I have ever recorded.”

‘pom pom’ tracklist:

01 Plastic Raincoats in the Pig Parade

02 White Freckles

03 Four Shadows

04 Not Enough Violence

05 Put Your Number in My Phone

06 One Summer Night

07 Nude Beach A G-Go

08 Dinosaur Carebears

09 Lipstick

10 Goth Bomb

11 Negativ Ed

12 Sexual Athletics

13 Jell-o

14 Black Ballerina

15 Picture Me Gone

16 Exile On Frog Street

17 Dayzed Inn Daydreams

More like this

Star Power: Celeste

Star Power: Celeste

Beginning the year nabbing every hype accolade out there 2020’s been a strange ride for Celeste. Heading into her much-anticipated debut, she’s committed to the pursuit of authenticity more than ever.

Panic Prevention: Denai Moore

Panic Prevention: Denai Moore

Denai Moore could never have guessed when she was writing new LP ‘Modern Dread’ how prescient her fears might turn out to be. A bold, unapologetic next step, its arrival couldn’t be more timely.