Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross preview music from new ‘Gone Girl’ adaptation

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross preview music from new ‘Gone Girl’ soundtrack

David Fincher’s drama adaptation is released this October.

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross are providing the soundtrack for ‘Gone Girl’, David Fincher’s dramatic adaptation of Gillian Flynn’s ‘Gone Girl’ novel. Having previously contributed music for Fincher’s ‘A Social Network’ and ‘The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo’, a collaboration’s being sparked once more and now the pair are previewing music from the release.

A tracklist has been confirmed for the soundtrack, which is out 30th September (‘Gone Girl’ is out 3rd October in US cinemas). So far, ‘Sugar Storm’, ‘Background Noise’, ‘Just Like You’ and ‘The Way He Looks At Me’ are being streamed.

Listen to the new tracks below.

01 What Have We Done To Each Other?

02 Sugar Storm

03 Empty Places

04 With Suspicion

05 Just Like You

06 Appearances

07 Clue One

08 Clue Two

09 Background Noise

10 Procedural

11 Something Disposable

12 Like Home

13 Empty Places (Reprise)

14 The Way He Looks At Me

15 Technically, Missing

16 Secrets

17 Perpetual

18 Strange Activities

19 Still Gone

20 A Reflection

21 Consummation

22 Sugar Storm (Reprise)

23 What Will We Do?

24 At Risk

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this