Slot machine: Charli XCX unveils new track ‘Gold Coins’

‘Sucker”s next single is available to stream online.

Pop sensation Charli XCX has released another track from her upcoming album ‘Sucker’, entitled ‘Gold Coins’. The song is the fourth cut to be released from the album.

With the track speaking of “offshore bank accounts” and “dollars up in the air”, every offering from ‘Sucker’ so far suggests such a lifestyle won’t be far away for the 22 year-old with consistent hits such as this. So far we’ve heard ‘Boom Clap’, ‘Break the Rules’ and ‘London Queen’ from the record.

‘Sucker’ is released in the UK on 26th January, and ‘Gold Coins’ is available to stream below.

Charli XCX is to tour the UK next Spring, dates below.

Catch up with DIY’s Charli XCX cover feature here.

MARCH 2015

24 Brighton, Concorde 2
25 London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
27 Glasgow, QMU
28 Sheffield, Plug
30 Oxford, O2 Academy
31 Manchester, Academy 2


01 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
02 Birmingham, Institute


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this