Listen: Hear Warpaint remix Daughter’s ‘Winter’ for new collaborative release

New 12” sees the two DIY favourites remixing their own tracks.

As promised, Warpaint and Daughter have revealed a new collaboration. Despite speculation, it’s not a tour, it’s not a new track - it’s actually the sound of both bands remixing each other.

Both acts have swapped paths for new edits, as part of a release in time for Record Store Day 2015 (planning ahead, guys) via 4AD.

First up, Warpaint have remixed ‘Winter’, which you can hear below. The remix will be available to buy digitally tomorrow, with Daughter’s remix out next week.

Revealing the project on twitter last week, the two bands simultaneously posted an image, containing this exciting little tidbit: “24th November 2014: 3PM GMT: 10 AM EST: 7AM PST”.

Previously the year, Warpaint featured on SBTRKT album standout ‘Voices In My Head’ with A$AP Ferg. They also took part in a Maida Vale session, also with Aaron Jerome, where they performed ‘War Drums’, a bonus cut from ‘Wonder Where We Land’.

More like this