Listen: Moon Duo announce new album ‘Shadows of the Sun’

Moon Duo announce new album 'Shadows of the Sun'

The Wooden Shjips side project return with a new track ‘Animal’ for good measure.

Moon Duo have announced that their new album ‘Shadows of The Sun’ will be released on 2nd March 2015 via Sacred Bones Records.

For their new record, Ripley Johnson and Sanae Yamada - who are also members of Wooden Shjips - have added drummer John Jeffery to their ranks. The album follows on from the band’s previous two full-lengths, ‘Mazes’ and ‘Circles’.

The announcement of their new effort comes alongside new song ‘Animal’, a track appropriately titled given the inhuman sound the trio have produced. It’s only two minutes long but within that time, the chugging guitars and harsh synths emerge from a monstrous pit that is both supernatural and brutish.

The tracklisting for ‘Shadows of the Sun’ is as follows. Listen to ‘Animal’ below.

1. Wilding
2. Night Beat
3. Free The Skull
4. Zero
5. In A Cloud
6. Thieves
7. Slow Down Low
8. Ice
9. Animal

Get your copy of the latest issue