Listen: Denai Moore announces debut album ‘Elsewhere’, streams title track

Denai Moore announces debut album ‘Elsewhere’, streams title track

London songwriter follows up SBTRKT collaborations and ‘The Lake’ EP with a full-length.

London songwriter Denai Moore has announced her debut album.

‘Elsewhere’ is due out 6th April 2015 on Because Music. Production comes from XL’s in-house deskman Rodaidh McDonald, with Plan B contributing production to two tracks.

It follows on from 2013 ‘The Lake’, plus a collaboration with SBTRKT on his 2014 track ‘The Light’.

The record’s being led with an accompanying title track, streaming below. Murky but clear to the bone, it’s as melancholic as they come, segueing the way to a late Spring full-length.

Listen to ‘Elsewhere’ below an LP tracklist. Denai Moore plays Bristol’s The Lantern (7th April), Manchester Deaf Institute (8th) and London Electrowerkz (9th).

1. Piano Song
2. Absent
3. Blame
4. Detonate
5. Elsewhere
6. Flaws
7. I Swore
8. Feeling
9. Never Gone
10. No Light
11. Let Me Go
12. Last Time

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Panic Prevention: Denai Moore

Panic Prevention: Denai Moore

Denai Moore could never have guessed when she was writing new LP ‘Modern Dread’ how prescient her fears might turn out to be. A bold, unapologetic next step, its arrival couldn’t be more timely.