Listen: Gaz Coombes streams new album ‘Matador’

Second album from former Supergrass frontman streams week before release.

In preparation for the release of his second solo album, ‘Matador’, Gaz Coombes has streamed the album a week before release, which you can listen to via The Guardian.

Following his first solo LP, 2012’s ‘Here Comes The Bombs’, ‘Matador’ was self-produced by Coombes, with the multi-instrumentalist recording nearly all instruments by himself.

The former Supergrass frontman is set to head out on a UK tour next month, the dates are:

4 - The Fleece, Bristol
5 - Old Market, Brighton
6 - Queen Elizabeth Hall, London
7 - 02 Academy, Oxford
9 - Glee Club, Birmingham
10 - Pleasance Theatre, Edinburgh
11 - Gorilla, Manchester

You can read DIY’s four-star review of the album here.


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this