Taking off: The Twilight Sad unveil new track, ‘The Airport’

Song features as part of a limited edition AA single.

Scottish group The Twilight Sad will release ‘I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want’ as a single in February, backed with an unheard track ‘The Airport’, which was left off their recent album for FatCat Records: ‘Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave’.

The single will be released digitally but can only be grabbed as a physical picture disc on their forthcoming tour, which coincides with in-store performances at independent record shops. There are shades of romance to the new track, treated with a wry smile through a tale of belonging.

The Twilight Sad will play the following dates:

8 London, Flashback
9 Kingston, Banquet Records
10 Southsea, Pie & Vinyl
11 Cardiff, Spillers
12 Nottingham, Rough Trade
13 Leeds, Jumbo
14 Edinburgh, Vox Box
15 Glasgow, Monorail

20 London, Scala
21 Bristol, The Fleece
22 Leicester, The Cookie Jar
23 York, Fibbers
24 Wakefield, The Hop
25 Newcastle, The Cluny
27 Cardiff, The Globe
28 Liverpool, Kazimier
30 Galway, Roisin Dubh

1 Limerick, Dolans
2 Dublin, Whelans
3 Belfast, Voodoo

Tickets and further information is available at the trio’s official website. Listen to ’The Airport’ below, pre-order the single here.

More like this