Listen: Shy Girls shares new Tei Shi collaboration, ‘Arrest Me’

Slick take is from the ‘4WZ’ mixtape. 

Dan Vidmar aka Shy Girls has shared a new mixtape online after teasing the release with ‘Renegade’ and ‘Right, Alright’ in the past month. The thirteen track mixtape features vocal contributions from Rome Fortune, Antwon, Tei Shi and Junglepussy, and follows Vidmar’s 2013 EP, ‘Timeshare’.

‘Arrest Me’ - which features Tei Shi - is a smooth combination of the two’s far reaching vocals, with both of them tied to twinkling beats and sensual synths. Exploring new ground with a more defined sound, ‘Arrest Me’ shies away from Vidmar’s origins as a once-bedroom project with a boundary-skewing new production.

The full mixtape is available to hear and download from Shy Girls’ website now. Listen to ‘Arrest Me’ featuring Tei Shi below.

1. 'Out Of Touch (ft. Rome Fortune)'
2. 'Renegade'
3. 'Xhampgagne (ft. Antwon)'
4. 'So Long Chevytown'
5. 'Clean Cut'
6. 'Arrest Me (ft. Tei Shi)'
7. 'Right, Alright'
8. 'Laguna Honda'
9. 'It Don't Feel So Good w/o U'
10. 'Always the Same (ft. Junglepussy)'
11. 'Don't Look Back'
12. 'Last June'
13. 'Synthesize Me'

More like this

Bassically, it's Tei Shi

Bassically, it’s Tei Shi

With her ‘Crawl Space’ debut, Valerie Teicher is confronting her fears, forging forward, and channelling Britney.