Listen: Marika Hackman unveils new track ‘Monday Afternoon’

Marika Hackman unveils new track 'Monday Afternoon'

Another song from her forthcoming debut album ‘We Slept At Last’ has been previewed.

It’s not long now until Marika Hackman finally releases her debut album but to tie us over for the last few days of waiting, she’s unveiled another cut to be taken from it.

Another dark cut from her repertoire, ‘Monday Afternoon’ comes laden with soaring flutes and serene strings but still possesses an eery narrative we’ve already heard within her previous offerings ‘Animal Fear’ and ‘In Words’.

Her Charlie Andrew-produced record is due out on Monday (16th February) through Dirty Hit, and if you’re curious as to how each of the tracks fit together, you can listen to the whole thing over on her Soundcloud.

Marika will also be celebrating the release of her debut when she heads out on the road in March and April. Listen to her newest track ‘Monday Afternoon’ below, and find her upcoming tour dates beneath the player.

23 Leicester The Musician
24 Hull Adelphi
25 Stoke Sugarmill
26 Birmingham The Rainbow
28 Nottingham Bodega
30 Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms
31 London Bush Hall

01 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
02 Newcastle Think Tank
03 York Duchess
04 Manchester Night and Day
05 Glasgow King Tuts
09 Bristol Thekla
10 Cardiff St John’s Church
11 Aldershot West End Centre
12 Bedford Esquires
14 Cambridge Portland Arms
15 Southampton Joiners

Get your copy of the latest issue


More like this

Cover Girl: Marika Hackman

Cover Girl: Marika Hackman

Marika Hackman spent the strange summer recording takes on Beyoncé, Radiohead and some of music’s biggest stars. “It gave me a big sense of relief,” she explains of her new ‘Covers’ LP.