Listen: Wire announce new self-titled album, stream ‘Joust & Jostle’

Wire announce new self-titled album, stream ‘Joust & Jostle’

Legendary group have been going for thirty-nine years.

Post-punk force Wire have announced plans to release a new self-titled album this spring.

‘Wire’ is out 13th April via Pinkflag, and it’s being led by ‘Joust & Jostle’, a short-lived but ingraining reminder of the band’s forceful to-and-fro. The LP was recorded near Monmouth, at Rockfield Studios, with additional sessions taking place in Brighton Electric around the band’s late 2014 DRILL : BRIGHTON festival.

Alongside the new LP, Wire have announced a run of UK dates. Their own DRILL festival continues, too - it’ll be taking over London Lexington from 14th-18th, with a different curate support joining the band on each of the five nights.

12-13 Brighton, Prince Albert
14-18 London, DRILL : LEXINGTON
20 Southampton, Engine Rooms
21 Ramsgate, Music Hall
22 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
23 Liverpool, Kazimier
24 Hebden Bridge, Trades Club
26 Aberdeen, Lemon Tree
27 Glasgow, King Tuts
28 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
29 Manchester, Club Academy
30 Bristol, Fleece

Pre-order the new album here - tracklist:

1. Blogging
2. Shifting
3. Burning Bridges
4. In Manchester
5. High
6. Sleep-Walking
7. Joust & Jostle
8. Swallow
9. Split Your Ends
10. Octopus
11. Harpooned

More like this

In The Studio With… IDLES

In The Studio With… IDLES

The Bristol punks have already proved twice-over that they can pack a universally-connective emotional punch. Now on their forthcoming third LP, IDLES are aiming to change the game sonically too.

Get To Know… KennyHoopla

Get To Know… KennyHoopla

Following the release of debut EP ‘how will i rest in peace if i’m buried by a highway?//’, meet the Wisconsin-based artist.