Listen: Ryley Walker shares stream of new album ‘Primrose Green

Ryley Walker shares stream of new album ‘Primrose Green’

Chicago musician’s second album is out next week on Dead Oceans.

Ryley Walker is streaming his new album ‘Primrose Green’ in full.

Ahead of its release on 30th March via Dead Oceans, the follow-up to last year’s debut ‘All Kinds Of You’ is now available to hear on Mojo and NPR’s ‘First Listen’ service.

‘Primrose Green’ features the the single ‘Sweet Satisfaction’ as well as the title-track which served as the album’s lead single. Ryley Walker will head to the UK next month in support of the new release. Catch him on the following dates:

18 London, The Sebright Arms
19 Manchester, The Castle Hotel
20 Bristol, The Birdcage
21 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
22 Coventry, The Tin at the Coal Vaults
23 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club (Games Room)
24 Brighton, The Hope & Ruin

Tickets for the UK tour are on sale now and can be purchased here. Listen to ‘Primrose Green’ via Mojo (UK/ROW) here and NPR (US) here.

‘Primrose Green’ tracklist:

1. ‘Primrose Green’
2. ‘Summer Dress’
3. ‘Same Minds’
4. ‘Griffiths Bucks Blues’
5. ‘Love Can Be Cruel’
6. ‘On The Banks Of The Old Kishwaukee
7. ‘Sweet Satisfaction’
8. ‘The High Road’
9. ‘All Kinds Of You’
10. ‘Hide In The Roses’

More like this

Ryley Walker - Primrose Green

Ryley Walker - Primrose Green

The Chicagoan has created such a relatable record by defining the struggle of identity through his experimental and broad songwriting.