Listen: Sleaford Mods announce ‘Key Markets’ album, share ‘No One’s Bothered’

Nottingham duo’s third album is out this July.

It’s election day, so the ever-politicised Sleaford Mods have announced their new album, ‘Key Markets’.

Their third ‘proper’ release, it’s out 10th July via Harbinger Sound. Self-produced and mixed, it was mastered by Matt Colton at Alchemy.

The record was named after a Grantham supermarket. “My mum would take me there and I’d always have a large coke in a plastic orange cup surrounded by varnished wood trimmings and big lamp shades with flowers on them,” says Jason Williamson.

“Beige bricks with bright yellow points of sale and large black foam letters surrounded you and this is why we called the album ‘Key Markets’. It’s the continuation of the day to day and how we see it, the un-incredible landscape.”

‘No One’s Bothered’ leads the album, and it’s streaming below. Pre-order the new album here. Sleaford Mods play the following UK dates:

14 Norwich, Waterfront Studio
15 Manchester, Academy 2
16 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
21 Bristol, Exchange
22 Bristol, Exchange
23 Brighton, Concorde 2

04 Sheffield, The Leadmill
05 London, KOKO
24-27 Glastonbury

04-06 End of the Road
10-13 Bestival


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now