Listen: Desaparecidos share new track ‘Backsell’

Desaparecidos share new track ‘Backsell’

The track is the second from their forthcoming LP ‘Payola’, their first album in thirteen years.

Last month Conor Oberst’s Desaparecidos announced ‘Payola’, their first album in thirteen years, while sharing the lead single ‘City on the Hill’. The Nebraskan punks have now shared ‘Backsell’, the second track to be taken from the LP.

With co-production from Mike Mogis, ‘Payola’ is set to be realised via Epitaph on 23rd June with guest spots from Against Me’s Laura Jane Grace, So So Glos and Cursive’s Tim Kasher.

With no European dates currently announced, Desaparecidos are on a North American tour with dates around the US and Canada.

Listen to ‘Backsell’ and check out the tracklist for ‘Payola’ below.

01. The Left Is Right
02. The Underground Man
03. City on the Hill feat. Tim Kasher
04. Golden Parachutes feat. Laura Jane Grace
05. Radicalized
06. MariKKKopa
07. Te Amo Camila Vallejo
08. Ralphy’s Cut
09. Backsell
10. Slacktivist feat. So So Glos
11. Search the Searches
12. 10 Steps Behind
13. Von Maur Massacre
14. Anonymous

More like this