Confirmed: Darwin Deez announces new album ‘Double Down’

Darwin Deez announces new album 'Double Down'

He’s also unveiled his new Call of Duty-style video for ‘Kill Your Attitude’.

After revealing his brand new single last week, Darwin Deez has now announced plans to release his new album ‘Double Down’ this autumn.

Fresh from unveiling his first new material in two years, Deez has confirmed that his third album is due for release on 18th September through Lucky Number. It’ll follow on from his LP ‘Songs For Imaginative People’ which came out back in 2013,

Alongside confirming the release date of his new full-length, Darwin has also showcased his accompanying video for ‘Kill Your Attitude’. Directed by Dent De Cuir, the clip sees Deez play out the regular rhythm and rhyme of a relationship, whilst being unknowingly involved in a first-person shooter game. Watch the video, which definitely provokes some Call of Duty memories, below.

The tracklisting for ‘Double Down’ is as follows.

1. Last Cigarette
2. The Mess She Made
3. Lover
4. Time Machine
5. Bag Of Tricks
6. Rated R
7. Melange Mining Co.
8. Kill Your Attitude
9. The Other Side
10. Right When It Rains
11. The Missing I Wanna Do

Darwin Deez will be returning to the UK for live shows later this year. Check him out at the following UK shows:

17 Truck Festival
23 London, Village Underground

12 Bristol, Thekla
13 Manchester, Sound Control
14 Dublin, Workman’s Club
15 Belfast, Limelight 2
17 Sheffield, Leadmill
18 Edinburgh, Electric Circus
19 York, The Duchess
20 Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
21 Birmingham, The Rainbow
22 Brighton, Concorde 2
23 Leicester, Scholar
25 Nottingham, Bodega
26 Oxford, O2 Academy 2

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this