Listen: Ought announce new album ‘Sun Coming Down’, share lead single ‘Beautiful Blue Sky

The follow-up to ‘More Than Any Other Day’ is out via Constellation in September

Ought have announced details of a new album, released on 18th September via Constellation Records.

The Montreal-based group will release ‘Sun Coming Down’ as the follow-up to their 2014 debut full-length ‘More Than Any Other Day’. Ought have also shared the lead single, ‘Beautiful Blue Sky’.

A press release states that following the previous year on the road, Ought spent the first few months of this year writing the album. They also say that ‘Sun Coming Down’ maintains the band’s “tight, twitchy, economical sound.”

The tracklist for ‘Sun Coming Down’ is as follows:
1. ‘Men For Miles’
2. ‘Passionate Turn’
3. ‘The Combo’
4. ‘Sun’s Coming Down’
5. ‘Beautiful Blue Sky’
6. ‘Celebration’
7. ‘On The Line’
8. ‘Never Better’

Ought will headline a Now Wave x DIY Presents show this autumn at Manchester’s The Deaf Institute. Support comes from Shopping. For further details, head to the DIY Presents page.

Listen to ‘Beautiful Blue Sky’ below.


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this