Listen: Youth Lagoon confirms ‘Savage Hills Ballroom’ release, tracklist

Trevor Powers’ third album is led by the ‘The Knower’ - stream it now.

Idaho’s Youth Lagoon has confirmed full details for his third album, ‘Savage Hills Ballroom’.

Out 25th September on Fat Possum, Trevor Powers’ latest full-length was recorded in Bristol, UK, alongside mixer/engineer Ali Chant (PJ Harvey).

The new release is being led by ‘The Knower’, a grand and dazzling single that was first handed out for free at a select number of record shops last week. One vinyl rip emerged over the weekend, and the official stream is available below.

Speaking about the album in a statement, Powers says the process started when a close friend of his passed away (he cancelled a ‘Wondrous Bughouse’ tour in response). “That experience made me start viewing Youth Lagoon differently - it was a complete refocus for me,” he says.

Youth Lagoon plays London’s XOYO on 24th September.


1. Officer Telephone
2. Highway Patrol Stun Gun
3. The Knower
4. No One Can Tell
5. Doll’s Estate
6. Rotten Human
7. Kerry
8. Again
9. Free Me
10. X-Ray

More like this