Listen: Ty Segall to reissue ‘Ty-Rex’ covers album.

Ty Segall to reissue ‘Ty-Rex’, shares cover of T. Rex’s ‘Buick Mackane’

Segall’s also shared a new T. Rex cover, ‘Buick Mackane’.

Ty Segall is to reissue his two T. Rex covers records this year as an expanded ‘Ty-Rex’ album.

Segall released a 12” ‘Ty-Rex’ record in 2011, followed by 2013’s ‘Ty-Rex II’ as part of Record Store Day. On 27th November, Goner Records will expand and re-release the collection that includes a previously unheard cover of T. Rex songs ‘20th Century Boy’ and ‘Buick Mackane’.

Ty Segall will also perform as Ty-Rex at this year’s Gonerfest, taking place in Memphis, Tennessee between 24-27th September.

Listen to Ty Segall’s cover of ‘Buick Mackane’ and read the tracklist for ‘Ty-Rex’ below.

‘Ty-Rex’ tracklist:

1. ‘Fist Heart Mighty Dawn Dart’
2. ‘Buick Mackane’
3. ‘The Slider’
4. ‘Woodland Rock’
5. ‘Cat Black’
6. ‘20th Century Boy’
7. ‘Salamanda Palaganda’
8. ‘Elemental Child’
9. ‘The Motivator’

More like this

Ty Segall - Fudge Sandwich

Ty Segall - Fudge Sandwich

It’s not Ty’s version of the song - it’s him exploring the collective psyche of each track and re-assembling them.

Ready For The Weekend: Wolf Alice

Ready For The Weekend: Wolf Alice

Nearly four years on from their Mercury Prize-winning second album, Wolf Alice are finally back and propelling towards June’s imminent ‘Blue Weekend’: you’d better get ready.