Listen: TRAAMS share ‘Succulent Thunder Anthem’ from new album ‘Modern Dancing’

TRAAMS share ‘Succulent Thunder Anthem’ from new album ‘Modern Dancing’

Trio are following up the head-turning 2013 debut ‘Grin’.

TRAAMS have announced plans to release their second album, ‘Modern Dancing’.

Out via FatCat Records, it’s due out 13th November. MJ from Hookworms produced the album from Leeds’ Suburban Home Studios.

The record’s being led by ‘Succulent Thunder Anthem’, a rollicking blast of beastly noise, structured to the nth degree. Taking aspects of debut LP ‘Grin’, it launches into something more forthright than anything on the 2013 debut.

TRAAMS play London’s The Social on 5th August.


1. Costner
2. A∩B
3. Succulent Thunder Anthem
4. Sister
5. Silver Lining
6. Modern Dancing
7. Neckbrace
8. Gimme Gimme Gimme Gimme (Love)
9. Two Sides
10. Car Song
11. Bite Mark


We’re often asked by potential advertisers about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this