Kurt Video Kurt Vile releases preview video of new ‘b’lieve i’m goin down…’ album, soundtracked by new material

Kurt Vile releases preview video of new 'b’lieve i’m goin down…' album, soundtracked by new material

New full-length is due September 25th via Matador.

As the new Kurt Vile record ‘b’lieve i’m goin down…’ strides ever-closer, the man himself has blessed us with an insight into its creation with a new behind-the-scenes video, soundtracked by previews of new material.

The somewhat trippy clip follows Kurt and crew round the desert and studio as they put together the record. Also at one point, Kurt drinks from a mug that says “bae”, so there’s that. Watch it below.

‘b’lieve i’m goin down…’ is released via Matador Records on September 25th, the track listing is as follows.

1. Pretty Pimpin
2. I’m an Outlaw
3. Dust Bunnies
4. That’s Life, tho (almost hate to say)
5. Wheelhouse
6. Life Like This
7. All In a Daze Work
8. Lost My Head There
9. Stand Inside
10. Bad Omens
11. Kidding Around
12. Wild Imagination

Kurt Vile returns to the UK in November for a run of date with Waxahatchee in support, as well as next February for a date at London's Roundhouse - full dates are as follows.

11 Brighton Concorde
12 London Electric Ballroom
13 Bristol Motion
15 Dublin Vicar Street
16 Glasgow ABC
17 Leeds University Stylus
18 Manchester Ritz

10 London Roundhouse

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this