On The Radio: Mount Kimbie announce NTS residency for September

Guests over the period will include James Blake and Connan Mockasin

Mount Kimbie have been announced as the latest residents on NTS Radio’s monthly series for the month of September.

The duo, who released their second album ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’ in 2013, will host a series of shows across the month, comprising of DJ mixes and new material of their own. This is the first rea; sign of movements being made in terms of a third LP.

Special guests for the series have also been announced in the form of James Blake, Connan Mockasin, James William Basinski, Midland, James Holden, Micachu and previous collaborator King Krule.

The shows will be broadcast live on the NTS website from 2-4pm every Tuesday across the month, with the first instalment takes place tomorrow (8th September).

Watch the band’s video for ‘You Took Your Time’ below.

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this