Listen: The Japanese House shares new track ‘Cool Blue’

The Japanese House shares new track ‘Cool Blue’

It’s taken from Amber Bain’s upcoming EP ‘Clean’.

The Japanese House has shared another new preview of her upcoming EP ‘Clean’. Out on 6th November via Dirty Hit, the new EP is self-produced - with additional production from The 1975’s George Daniel and Matt Healy. It follows on from this year’s ‘Pools to Bathe In’ EP.

‘Cool Blue,’ saturated with tuned-down, lopsided vocal filters, comes from the same distinctive place as all of Amber Bain’s output so far, but it’s got a funkier sensibility punching through the translucent waters, too. The track lands ahead of The Japanese House’s UK tour, which stops off at the following cities:

04 Oxford, The Bullingdon
05 Bristol, Louisiana
06 Southampton, Joiners
07 Brighton, Bleach
09 Manchester, Fallow Cafe
10 Glasgow, Nice N Sleazy
11 Leeds, Oporto
12 Nottingham, Bodega
13 Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge

Listen to ‘Cool Blue’ below.

More like this

Choose Your Own Adventure: Nadine Shah

Choose Your Own Adventure: Nadine Shah

Game-changing LP ‘Holiday Destination’ positioned her as a voice to soundtrack a politically turbulent era. Now, she’s turning her eye on her own life and proving that she’s a pretty funny fucker too.