Listen: Youth Lagoon streams new album ‘Savage Hills Ballroom’

Trevor Powers’ third album comes out next week.

Youth Lagoon is streaming his third album ‘Savage Hills Ballroom’ in full a week ahead of release. Recorded in Bristol, UK, Trevor Powers word alongside mixer/engineer Ali Chant (PJ Harvey). He has previously shared ‘The Knower’, ‘Rotten Human’ and ‘Highway Patrol Stun Gun’. Youth Lagoon plays a show at XOYO on 24th September, the night before his album is out.

Speaking about the album in a statement, Powers says the process started when a close friend of his passed away (he cancelled a ‘Wondrous Bughouse’ tour in response). “That experience made me start viewing Youth Lagoon differently - it was a complete refocus for me,” he says.

The tracklist for ‘Savage Hills Ballroom’ is as follows.
1. Officer Telephone
2. Highway Patrol Stun Gun
3. The Knower
4. No One Can Tell
5. Doll’s Estate
6. Rotten Human
7. Kerry
8. Again
9. Free Me
10. X-Ray

Listen to ‘Savage Hills Ballroom’ below.

More like this