Listen: Alex G unveils new ‘Kicker’ track

Alex G unveils new 'Kicker' track

It’s the third to be lifted from ‘Beach Music’.

Alex G is releasing his first album with Domino Records, ‘Beach Music’, on 9th October, and has offered another taster of the record in the form of ‘Kicker’.

The new record, which follows 2014’s ‘DSU’, has already been previewed with tracks ‘Bug’ and ‘Salt’, and ‘Kicker’ is a typically lo-fi, catchy cut.

Alex G and his band are set to tour ‘Beach Music’ in the UK and Europe during October, with a London show set to take place at the 100 Club on 20th October. The band are also looking for places to crash with fans after all of the UK/EU shows, and are asking fans to message them directly on Facebook with offers.

Stream ‘Kicker’ and view Alex G’s UK and European tour dates below.


13 Berlin, Berghain Kantine
14 Haldern, Haldern Pop Bar
15 Paris, Le Pop Up du Label
16 Rotterdam, V11
17 Brussels, Botanique Witloofbar
19 Manchester, Night & Day
20 London, 100 Club

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this