Listen: White Denim return with ‘Holda You (I’m Psycho)’ track and new album ‘Stiff’

The Texan rockers are back with a whole host of goodies, including a pair of UK dates.

Austin, Texas quartet White Denim have returned with a new track, new album, new live dates - basically the whole shebang.

‘Holda You (I’m Psycho)’ is the first track to be taken from the group’s incoming new album ‘Stiff’, described by frontman James Petralli as a “high heat, high energy, good times record.” Which sounds like a decent laugh, to be fair. ‘Holda You (I’m Psycho)’ certainly holds up to that description - all hundred-mile-an-hour, squalling guitars and sass-laced vocals, it’s a thrilling return.

‘Stiff’ is set for release via Downtown / Sony Red on 25th March - pre-order it here. In the meantime, the band are popping over to the UK for a duo of shows, which are as follows:

15 Manchester, Deaf Institute
16 London, Islington Assembly Hall

Stream ‘Holda You (I’m Psycho)’ below, and check out the tracklisting and artwork for ‘Stiff’ underneath that.

1. Had 2 Know (Personal)
2. Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)
3. Holda You (I’m Psycho)
4. There’s A Brain In My Head
5. Take It Easy (Ever After Lasting Love)
6. (I’m The One) Big Big Fun
7. Real Deal Momma
8. Mirrored In Reverse
9. Thank You

White Denim return with 'Holda You (I'm Psycho)' track and new album 'Stiff'
3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this