Listen: We Are Scientists announce new album ‘Helter Seltzer’, share ‘Buckle’ video

The New York troupe are back with a fifth LP - hear its opener.

We Are Scientists are gearing up for the release of album number five, ‘Helter Seltzer’.

Set to hit the streets on April 22nd via 100% Records, the fifth LP is being led by ‘Buckle’, a typically acid-tongued cut from the New York power-poppers. Accompanied by a video that sees all manner of foodstuffs launched through the air, its clear that barbed sense of humour is as prevalent as ever.

“Most of our videos start with some kind of longstanding desire that we’re aiming to fulfil,” says singer and undoubted dreamboat Keith Murray. “And well, I’d always wanted to dump food all over Chris’s face. Not in an angry way. I just thought it would be fun, and man I was right.”

The track opens ‘Helter Seltzer’, the full tracklisting for which is as follows:

1. Buckle
2. In My Head
3. Too Late
4. Hold On
5. We Need A Word
6. Want For Nothing
7. Classic Love
8. Waiting For You
9. Headlights
10. Forgiveness

Stream ‘Buckle’ below - their jam-packed UK tour can be found below the player.

22 London, Rough Trade East (in-store)
24 Bristol, Rise Records (in-store)
24 Bristol, Bierkeller
25 Nottingham, Rough Trade (in-store)
25 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
26 Newcastle, Riverside
27 Birmingham, Library Institute
29 Leicester, Handmade Festival
30 Leeds, Live At Leeds Festival

01 Glasgow, Live In Glasgow Festival
02 Manchester, Academy 2
04 London, KOKO
05 Brighton, Concorde 2

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this