Glastonbury 2016: Glastonbury shares details of compilation remembering Jo Cox MP and aiding refugees

Glastonbury shares details of compilation remembering Jo Cox MP and aiding refugees

Tracks from the Glastonbury 2016 sets of Chvrches, Foals, Wolf Alice and more are on the new release.

Glastonbury Festival has announced details of its new compilation ‘Oxfam Presents: Stand As One - Glastonbury Live 2016’.

The new release contains recordings of 19 tracks, recorded live at this year’s festival, with contributions from the likes of Chvrches, Foals, Wolf Alice, Years & Years and Coldplay.

The compilation is being released in remembrance of Jo Cox MP - there was also a tribute held at the festival this year for the Labour politician - with the money raised aiding refugees. The digital album is out next Friday (5th August), with a CD version following on the 9th of the month.

Revisit all the goings on from an absurdly muddy Worthy Farm last month here, and view the tracklisting for ‘Stand As One’ below. You can also pre-order the compilation here.

01 Coldplay – ‘Birds’
02 Foals – ‘What Went Down’
03 The Last Shadow Puppets – ‘The Dream Synopsis’
04 Jeff Lynne’s ELO – ‘Showdown’
05 Chvrches – ‘Bury It’
06 New Order – ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’
07 Years & Years – ‘Eyes Shut’
08 Jess Glynne – ‘Right Here’
09 Muse – ‘Starlight’
10 Wolf Alice – ‘Giant Peach’
11 Editors – ‘Munich’
12 Sigur Rós – ‘Sæglópur’
13 John Grant – ‘Grey Tickles, Black Pressure’
14 Richard Hawley – ‘Tonight The Streets Are Ours’
15 Jack Garratt – ‘Worry’
16 Laura Mvula – ‘People’
17 Madness – ‘My Girl’
18 Baaba Maal – ‘Fulani Rock’
19 Jamie Lawson – ‘Someone For Everyone’


We’re often asked about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

Albums of 2020: Shame

Albums of 2020: Shame

Crash-landing into indie’s premier league with ‘Songs of Praise’, Shame have been on a round-the-world trip of gigs ever since. Knuckling down for its follow up, get ready to join the whirlwind again.