A-ma-zing: Jagwar Ma unveil new album ‘Every Now & Then’ - hear ‘Give Me A Reason’

The seven-minute new single comes ahead of an October release for album two.

Aussie scamps Jagwar Ma are back with LP2, ‘Every Now & Then’.

News of the psych-boppers’ second full-length is joined by ‘Give Me A Reason’, a sprawling, seven-minute number that’s keeps the rubber-band basslines, while tightening up those baggy trousers that defined their ‘Howlin” debut. It links up with the previously unveiled ‘O B 1’ in previewing album two.

Produced by the band’s figurehead Jono Ma, ‘Every Now & Then’ is set for an October 14th release via Marathon Artists - the tracklisting is as follows:

1. Falling
2. Say What You Feel
3. Loose Ends
4. Give Me A Reason
5. Ordinary
6. Batter Up
7. O B 1
8. Slipping
9. High Rotations
10. Don’t Make It Right
11. Colour of Paradise

Stream ‘Give Me A Reason’ below. With a performance at Green Man tomorrow (August 20th), the band then hit the UK after ‘Every Now & Then”s release, dates for which are below the player.

We nabbed Jono back in May to get the first word on Jagwar Ma’s second album - catch up with that here.

20 Glasgow, Art School
21 Manchester, Academy 2
23 Bristol, Marble Factory
25 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
26 London, Electric Ballroom


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this