Listen: Connan Mockasin and Sam Dust (LA Priest) announce Soft Hair project with ‘Lying Has To Stop’

The duo’s self-titled album is out on 28th October.

Connan Mockasin and Sam Dust (LA Priest, Late of the Pier) have revealed a new project, Soft Dust, and shared a video for their debut track ‘Lying Has To Stop’.

The duo’s debut, self-titled album is being released via Weird World on 28th October. The two met when Mockasin supported Late of the Pier in 2009, so this has been a while coming.

View the new video for ‘Lying Has To Stop’ and ‘Soft Hair’s tracklisting below.

01 Relaxed Lizard
02 Jealous Lies
03 i.v.
04 Goood Sign
05 Lying Has To Stop
06 In Love
07 Alive Without Medicine
08 l.i.v

Photo: Erwan Fichou


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this

DIY's Tracks of 2020

DIY’s Tracks of 2020

From chart-dominating hits through to iconic ruminations on life, here are DIY’s favourite tracks from across the past twelve months.