Listen: Anderson.Paak and Knxwledge are collaborating again on a new LP

NxWorries have shared ‘Lyk Dis’ from ‘Yes Lawd!’ which is out in October.

Last December, Anderson.Paak and producer Knxwledge gave us all a cracker of a Christmas present with their NxWorries ‘Link Up & Suede’ EP. Turns out the LA-based duo had a bit more up their sleeves, as they’re back with a debut full-length, ‘Yes Lawd!’, on 21st October.

According to Stones Throw, the 19-track LP “merges skits, songs, and snippets into a package of fluid groove and rough-cut rap’n’soul gems.” On the basis of the first track ‘Lyk Dis,’ we can’t argue with that. It’s two and a half minutes of smooth but skewed soul, Anderson.Paak being just a little bit dirty over the top. You might need a cold shower after this one.

The LP will also feature the two main singles from ‘Link Up & Suede,’ er, ‘Link Up’ and ‘Suede.’

Listen to ‘Lyk Dis’ and see the tracklisting for ‘Yes Lawd!’ below.

‘Yes Lawd!’ tracklisting:

01 Intro
02 Livvin
03 Wngs
04 Best One
05 What More Can I Say
06 Kutless
07 Lyk Dis
08 Can’t Stop
09 Get Bigger / Do U Luv
10 Khadija
11 H.A.N.
12 Scared Money
13 Suede
14 Starlite
15 Sidepiece
16 Jodi
17 Link Up
18 Another Time
19 Fkku


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this