Listen: Pulled Apart By Horses are back with ‘The Big What If’

They’ve got a brand new album coming next year, and are going on tour to boot.

It’s been a while since we last heard from Leeds rockers Pulled Apart By Horses - to be fair, they have been getting to grips with having new members. Two years on from their last record ‘Blood’, though, they’ve revealed that they’ve got a new album coming out in 2017. Hurrah!

The Leeds bunch have also shared a typically incendiary new cut called ‘The Big What If’ - it’s filled with muscular riffs and the amazing line, “I pray to my toilet bowl that I won’t be swallowed whole.” Okay then.

Singer and guitarist Tom Hudson has said: “from me and the other boys in the PABH camp I can safely say that we’re all overjoyed to unveil this new beast kicking and screaming into the cosmos […] It was created on a diet that consisted mainly of garage rock, fuzz, and a curiosity of the unknown.”

The band are also going on a colossal tour of the UK in March and April 2017. Check out the dates and listen to ‘The Big What If’ below.

27 Oxford, O2 Academy 2
28 London, Scala
29 Bristol, Thekla
30 Southampton, Talking Heads

01 Derby, 2Q Festival
02 Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
03 Norwich, Waterfront Studio
05 Glasgow, King Tuts
06 Manchester, Sound Control
07 Newcastle, Think Tank
08 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this