Sinkane announces ‘Life & Livin’ It.’ album, shares ‘U’Huh’ video

Sinkane announces ‘Life & Livin’ It.’ album, shares ‘U’Huh’ video

New LP, out February, is about embracing optimism in tough times.

Sinkane, aka Ahmed Gallab, has announced details of a new studio album.

‘Life & Livin’ It.’ is due out 10th February via City Slang. The record’s led by ‘U’Huh’, a sax-backed slice of optimism designed for troubled times.

“Times are tough. Struggles have always existed in our lives,” Sinkane says in a statement. “But hope, love and the power of positivity help us stay alive. It is what inspires me to wake up in the morning, make music, and, ultimately, connect with people.”

The record follows 2015’s ‘Mean Love’ - check out the tracklist below.

1. Deadweight
2. U’Huh
3. Favorite Song
4. Fire
5. Telephone
6. Passenger
7. Theme From Life & Livin’ It
8. Won’t Follow
9. The Way

Sinkane headlines London’s Tufnell Park Dome on 29th March. Get tickets here from Thursday 17th November.


We’re often asked by potential advertisers about you, our readers. So we’d really appreciate it if you’d offer up a bit of information about you, and your music-loving habits by filling in our 2019 readers’ survey.

Click here to reach the 2019 DIY readers’ survey.

(Don’t worry, none of what we’re asking for is personally identifiable - and no questions are compulsory.)

More like this

The Road Less Travelled: The Big Moon

The Road Less Travelled: The Big Moon

Having released one of the most beloved indie debuts of recent years, The Big Moon had some big shoes to fill with LP2. In ‘Walking Like We Do’, they’ve made the journey in style.