Look at them roar Mew are releasing new album ‘Visuals’ in April

Mew to release new album ‘Visuals’ in April

They’ve also shared its final track and are going on a European tour to boot!

Danish indie icons Mew are back! They’ve revealed that ‘Visuals’, the follow up to 2015’s ‘+-’ will be out on 28th April via Play It Again Sam.

Written on the road during the ‘+-’ tour and self-recorded in Copenhagen, the band have also designed the album’s visuals (which might explain why the album is indeed called ‘Visuals’). Take a look at the tracklisting:

01. Nothingness and No Regrets
02. The Wake of Your Life
03. Candy Pieces All Smeared Out
04. In a Better Place
05. Ay Ay Ay
06. Learn Our Crystals
07. Twist Quest
08. Shoulders
09. Videos
10. Zanzibar
11. Carry Me to Safety

The band have shared that final track ‘Carry Me To Safety’, a typically atmospheric number that slowly develops from being a downbeat, string-laden meditation into a full on beast complete with soaring guitar solos and more than a few choir-like harmonies. It’s basically set to be a euphoric conclusion to the album.

They’re are also heading off on a big ol’ European tour in May to support the album, playing a new dates on the continent before heading to Bristol, Manchester and London. They round off their run at Germany’s Immergut Festival.

See all of Mew’s upcoming tour dates and listen to ‘Carry Me To Safety’ below.


17 Amsterdam, NED, Paradiso
19 Paris, FRA, Point Ephemere
20 Antwerp, BEL, Trix
21 Bristol, UK, Trinity
22 Manchester, UK, O2 Ritz
23 London, UK, Shepherds Bush Empire
25 Köln, GER, Luxor
26 Hamburg, GER, Knust
27 Neutrelitz, GER, Immergut Festival

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Mew - Visuals

Mew - Visuals

A confident release from a seasoned band still harbouring the energies of youth.

Mew - +-

Mew - +-

Mew have always been unpredictable, and with ‘+-’ they prove, once again, that it’s all for the best.