Now hear this: Sylvan Esso announce new album ‘What Now’

They’ve also got a high-octane video for brand new track ‘Die Young’.

Rejoice! Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn – better known as Sylvan Esso – have revealed details about their long-awaited new album!

‘What Now’ will be released on 28th April via Loma Vista Recordings and, after being recorded over the course of a, shall we say, turbulent 2016, it’s set to combine the personal with the political, describing the lows that inevitably have to come after a high.

Having already shared ‘Radio’ and fan-favourite ‘Kick Jump Twist’, the pair have also lifted the lid on the video for new track ‘Die Young’. Shot in the California desert, it’s a bit of a high-octane adventure that includes theft, a lot of running away and, of course, a killer soundtrack.

Watch the video for ‘Die Young’ below and view ‘What Now”s tracklisting.

01 Sound
02 The Glow
03 Die Young
04 Radio
05 Kick Jump Twist
06 Song
07 Just Dancing
08 Signal
09 Slack Jaw
10 Rewind


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this