Coming soon: Two unreleased David Bowie albums will be released for Record Store Day

‘Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974)’ and ‘Bowpromo’ will be seeing the light of day.

Two unreleased David Bowie albums are set to finally see the light of day for this year’s Record Store Day.

A live album, ‘Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974)’, and ‘Bowpromo’, a series of demos of songs that would eventually make it onto 1971 LP ‘Hunky Dory’, are both set to get vinyl releases on 22nd April.

The pair of albums will be the first Bowie music released since the ‘No Plan’ EP, released earlier this year to mark the singer’s 70th birthday.

View the tracklisting for the pair of releases below.

Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974)

01 Introduction
02 1984
03 Rebel Rebel
04 Moonage Daydream
05 Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing
06 Changes
07 Suffragette City
08 Aladdin Sane
09 All the Young Dudes
10 Cracked Actor
11 Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me
12 Knock on Wood
13 It’s Gonna Be Me
14 Space Oddity
15 Diamond Dogs
16 Big Brother
17 Time
18 Jean Genie
19 Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide
20 John, I’m Only Dancing (Again)


01 Oh! You Pretty Things
02 Eight Line Poem
03 Kooks
04 It Ain’t Easy
05 Queen Bitch
06 Quicksand
07 Bombers/Andy Warhol Intro

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

David Bowie - Blackstar

David Bowie - Blackstar

‘Blackstar’ seems to be him giving everything, allowing all of his creative impulses to flourish.