Listen: Slowdive announce self-titled new album with ‘Sugar For The Pill’

The band are also playing a special, teeny London show tomorrow night (29th March).

After sharing new single ‘Star Roving’ earlier this year, Slowdive have announced a new self-titled album, set to come out in May.

The record is being released via Dead Oceans on 5th May, and is being previewed by new single ‘Sugar For The Pill’.

The shoegaze legends are also currently on a small UK tour previewing new songs, and have just added a London show to the run. The band will play The Garage tomorrow night (29th March), the site of the band’s final gig before their break-up in 1993.

View the tour dates, watch the video for ‘Sugar For The Pill’ and view the self-titled album’s tracklisting below.

01 Slomo
02 Star Roving
03 Don’t Know Why
04 Sugar For The Pill
05 Everyone Knows
06 No Longer Making Time
07 Go Get It
08 Falling Ashes


28 Liverpool, Art Club
29 London, Garage
30 Bristol, Fleece


02 Paris, Trabendo
03 Berlin, Festsaal


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now