Listen: Pumarosa share new edit of ‘Priestess’

The Class of 2017 band’s debut album ‘The Witch’ is out next month.

Pumarosa are releasing their debut album ‘The Witch’ next month, and have shared a new version of their debut single ‘Priestess’.

The ‘Mr Dan Edit’, re-worked by Dan Carey, the album’s producer, cuts down the epic, eight-minute monster the band emerged with towards the end of 2015.

‘The Witch’ was previewed by lead single ‘Dragonfly’ earlier this year, and the band are set to showcase the record on an upcoming UK tour next week, a run that includes their biggest show to date at London’s Oval Space.

Listen to the new ‘Priestess’ edit and view the band’s tour dates below.


17 Birmingham, Hare and Hounds
18 Glasgow, Poetry Club
19 Manchester, Soup Kitchen
20 London, Oval Space
22 Paris, Le Pop Up Du Label
24 Berlin. Badehaus Szimpla
26 Hamburg, Prinzenbar
28 Amsterdam, Paradiso Nord

More like this

Positive Destruction: Pumarosa

Positive Destruction: Pumarosa

Upon the release of their debut album, Pumarosa’s world was turned upside down and not in the way they expected. With follow-up ‘Devastation’, they’re taking that part of their history and owning it.