Listen: Royal Blood return with ‘Lights Out’

Royal Blood return with 'Lights Out'

It’s the first taster of second album ‘How Did We Get So Dark?’

Royal Blood are back! Earlier this week, the Brighton duo announced that their new album was to be called ‘How Did We Get So Dark?’ and would be released in June, and the pair have now shared a video for its first single, ‘Lights Out’.

The album follows 2014’s self-titled effort, and will be released on 16th June via Warner Bros Records.

The band are confirmed to play Glastonbury amongst a host of other festival performances, and a show at Cornwall’s Eden Sessions.

We caught up with the band in the studio to chat all things LP2. Head here to get the scoop on their highly-anticipated new record.

View the tracklisting for ‘How Did We Get So Dark?’, listen to ‘Lights Out’ and view the album’s cover art below.

1. How Did We Get So Dark?
2. Lights Out
3. I Only Lie When I Love You
4. She’s Creeping
5. Look Like You Know
6. Where Are You Now?
7. Don’t Tell
8. Hook, Line and Sinker
9. Hole In Your Heart
10. Sleep

Royal Blood return with ‘Lights Out’

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Royal Blood - Typhoons

Royal Blood - Typhoons

The songs here may be more melodic, more complex even on paper, but in reality there’s little to grab hold of.

The Eye Of The Storm: Royal Blood

The Eye Of The Storm: Royal Blood

On ‘Typhoons’, twice chart-topping rockers Royal Blood have filled their swaggering riffery with stories born of a time of huge personal change. “There’s no lines to read between,” explains Mike Kerr.