Listen Paramore announce new album ‘After Laughter’, hear new track ‘Hard Times’

The trio - Hayley Williams, Taylor York and Zac Farro - have returned with news of their fifth album.

Hurrah! Paramore have finally announced details of their brand new album ‘After Laughter’. The band’s fifth album - and first with their newest line-up of Hayley Williams, Taylor York and Zac Farro - is due for release on 12th May via Fueled By Ramen.

Co-produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen and the band’s guitarist York and recorded in Nashville, Tennessee, the album follows on from their previous self-titled album, which landed all the way back in 2013.

That’s not all: they’ve offered up a first taste of what to expect in the form of the record’s first single ‘Hard Times’, for which they’ve also revealed a technicolour video. With a huge chorus and sugary vocals, it sounds as though ‘After Laughter’ could be following in the bombastic footsteps of the likes of ‘Still Into You’ and ‘Ain’t It Fun’ from the self-titled record.

News of the release has come after a week’s worth of teasing across the band’s social media, which revealed a look at the ‘After Laughter’ artwork.

View the tracklisting and artwork for ‘After Laughter’ below.

Paramore announce new album ‘After Laughter’, hear new track ‘Hard Times’

01 Hard Times
02 Rose-Colored Boy
03 Told You So
04 Forgiveness
05 Fake Happy
06 26
07 Pool
08 Grudges
09 Caught In The Middle
10 Idle Worship
11 No Friend
12 Tell Me How

Watch the video for 'Hard Times' below.

The band have also announced plans for a UK and Ireland tour - their first visit to our side of the Atlantic since they co-headlined Reading and Leeds alongside Queens of the Stone Age back in 2014. The dates include a show at London’s Royal Albert Hall, and tickets are due to go on sale next week on Friday 28th April.


15 Dublin, Olympia
16 Belfast, Waterfront
18 Manchester, O2 Apollo
19 London, Royal Albert Hall
21 Bristol, Colston Hall
22 Edinburgh, Usher Hall