Need to hear: Sheer Mag are releasing debut album ‘Need To Feel Your Love’ in July!

They’ve also shared a brand new track, ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’!

Hurrah! Just over a month after they released their ‘Compilation LP’, Philly bunch Sheer Mag have announced that their debut album proper will be out this summer!

‘Need To Feel Your Love’ is out on 14th July on Static Shock Records, and promises to provide us with a brand new dose of Sheer Mag’s urgent yet timeless tunes. See the tracklisting below.

1. Meet Me In The Street
2. Need To Feel Your Love
3. Just Can’t Get Enough
4. Expect The Bayonet
5. Rank and File
6. Turn It Up
7. Suffer Me
8. Pure Desire
9. Until You Find The One
10. Milk and Honey
11. Can’t Play It Cool
12. (Say Goodbye To) Sophie Scholl

To coincide with the announcement, Sheer Mag have also shared a brand new track, ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’. No, it’s not a Depeche Mode cover, but it is an amazing slice of scuzzy pop-inflected rock. In a statement, the band say: “‘Just Can’t Get Enough’ is a straight up and down rock ballad about ACTUALLY being in love, which is something we don’t often write about without being cynical in some way. Being away from the one you love is hard. This song speaks as if that feeling for that person is something as natural and powerful as a gravitational pull”.

Listen to ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’ and see Sheer Mag’s upcoming UK tour dates below.


20 London, Islington Assembly Hall
21 Sheffield, The Lughole
22 Glasgow, Mono
23 Manchester, Deaf Institute

More like this