Mogwai announce new album, ‘Every Country’s Sun’

Photo: Brian Sweeney

The album is out on the band’s own Rock Action label in September.

Mogwai have detailed the release of their ninth album.

‘Every Country’s Sun’ will be released on 1st September via the band’s own Rock Action label. It’s the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Rave Tapes’, and is produced alongside Dave Fridmann, having been recorded at the producer’s Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, NY.

They’ve made opening track ‘Coolverine’ available to stream straight away, natch.

The track listing for ‘Every Country’s Sun’ is:

Party In The Dark
Brain Sweeties
Crossing The Road Material
aka 47
20 Size
1000 Foot Face
Don’t Believe The Fife
Battered At A Scramble
Old Poisons
Every Country’s Sun

The artwork, meanwhile, looks like this.

Mogwai announce new album, ‘Every Country’s Sun’

The band play London’s Brixton Academy on 15th December, and Glasgow’s SSE Hydro the following night.

Listen to ‘Coolverine’ below.

More like this

Mogwai announce UK tour

Mogwai announce UK tour

Stuart Braithwaite has also announced a book tour in support of his forthcoming autobiography, Spaceships Over Glasgow: Mogwai and Misspent Youth.